Why I’m Pleased I Failed The VCDX

VMFocus

Before I start this blog post, I want to mention that I am of sound mind and that all my faculties are functioning.  With that cleared up, I want to start with some context.

Throughout my IT career, I have always built my knowledge based on what I believe is credible within the market place.  This hasn’t ever been from a technical perspective, rather a business point of view.  Don’t get me wrong technology can be cool, but being cool without a use case means you won’t have a very long shelf life.

The pace of change within IT is significant, to stay up to date and relevant requires dedication, discipline and perhaps most important of all time.  Time away from family and friends locked away in a quite room reading, watching online courses and spending hours building environments in your home lab.  With this in mind, when I focus…

View original post 1,154 more words

Leave a Reply

