Red Hat Enterprise Clustering and Storage overview Exam (EX436)


Cluster and Basic types
A cluster is set of computers that work together to perform a task. There are four major types of clusters:
• Storage
• High availability
• Load balancing
• High performance

Storage Cluster

• Storage clusters provide a consistent file system image across servers in a cluster, allowing the servers to simultaneously read and write to a single shared file system.
• A storage cluster simplifies storage administration by limiting the installation and patching of applications to one file system.
• The High Availability Add-On provides storage clustering in conjunction with Red Hat GFS2 (Global File System 2)

High Availability Cluster

• High availability clusters provide highly available services by eliminating single points of failure and by failing over services from one cluster node to another in case a node becomes inoperative.
• Typically, services in a high availability cluster read and write data (via read-write…

View original post 1,924 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s